User Login  
Phone: (758) 458-2035
Fax: (758) 453-2558


In the year 1999, the Government of five (5) regions, of the Eastern Caribbean signed on to the The Treaty establishing the Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) in St. George’s Grenada, on May 4, 2000, by the Prime Ministers of the Contracting States of the OECS Telecommunications Sector Reform Project. These States were the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent & the Grenadines. Through the Treaty, the foundation for a harmonized and coordinated approach to telecommunications liberalization among the Contracting States was established.

 Treaty Establishing The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority Preamble

Telecommunications Act

The Telecommunications Act 2000 was passed on November 22, 2000 and came into effect on April 1, 2001. It provides the premise and the scope for the management of the telecommunications sector in St. Lucia and also established the National Telecommunications Regulatory Commission, (The Commission) the local agency charged with overseeing the regulations development of the sector.

July 2017